Damien Who? Oh YEAH!

October 11, 2010

I have to confess that I completely forgot about Damien Rice. Well, not completely, but significantly enough that he would probably be a little sad. “The Blower’s Daughter” is definitely high on my most played list on iTunes, but I didn’t put two and two together. But I did today, and I found my “9” CD!

Bought the CD at Mountunes!

There are a couple of lookers on the album (i.e. “Elephant” which I LOVE belting to, and “The Animals Were Gone”) but it’s not phenomenal; maybe that’s why I’ve forgotten. Regardless, it’s totally worth digging out if you’ve also somehow misplaced the man. After looking up what he’d been up to, I noticed the song “9 Crimes” was the title and main song of an episode of “True Blood” that I watched recently.

Once again, my mind’s little puzzle pieces did not connect. I feel like Sugar Ray’s Mark McGrath is more popular these days…and that’s saying something.

Munz.

Leave a Reply

